Insert Masthead Image in Page Parameters

UWAA Board Election

The majority of Board members are elected by the Association’s voting membership to three-year terms with the opportunity to serve a consecutive three-year term. Board seats are primarily structured by geographic region, the exceptions being the President, Past President, President Elect, a young alumni director, three at-large directors, and emeritus directors who are all appointed by the board.

Who can nominate and be nominated:

  • Only paid and active UWAA members can submit nominations.
  • Only paid and active UWAA members can serve on the Board.


Annual Timing:

  • January 31st – Nomination Deadline
  • Follow-Up – The executive director will reach out to discuss expectations and request formal bio to present to UWAA Nominating Committee
  • Spring Board Meeting – UWAA Full Board Affirms Nominees for election
  • June – Electronic voting on UWAA Website begins June 1st and closes June 10th.  Election results posted on UWAA website following notification of results to all nominees.


2024 Open Positions:

  • Wyoming District 5     
    • Representing Park, Big Horn, Washakie, and Hot Springs counties
  • Wyoming District 8     
    • Representing Converse, Niobrara, Platte, and Goshen counties    
  • Neighboring States     
    • Representing Utah, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota and Nebraska


Nominations for new directors are accepted until Monday, January 31st. 

Nomination Form

Districts and Regions



Representation Inside Wyoming


Map of judicial districts of Wyoming

District No. 1 = Laramie County; District No. 2 = Carbon & Albany Counties; District No. 3 = Lincoln, Uinta, & Sweetwater Counties; District No. 4 = Sheridan & Johnson Counties; District No. 5 = Park, Big Horn, Hot Springs, & Washakie Counties; District No. 6 = Campbell, Crook, & Weston Counties; District No. 7 = Natrona County; District No. 8 = Converse, Niobrara, Platte, & Goshen Counties; District No. 9 = Teton, Sublette, & Fremont Counties



Representation Outside of Wyoming

Composition of the board map - new


Far West Region = Washington, Oregon, California, Nevada, Hawaii, & Alaska; Southwest Region = Arizona, New Mexico, Texas, Oklahoma, & Kansas; Northeast Region = Wisconsin, Minnesota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine; Southeast Region = Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Kentucky, Tennessee, Alabama, Georgia, Florida, South Carolina, North Carolina, Virginia; Neighboring States Region = Idaho, Utah, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Nebraska; Colorado as it’s own region; Wyoming as it’s own region





For questions, please contact the UWAA at 307-766-4166 or